More exciting participation in the 2020 TNB-Youth Hockey League competition gives the team a more competitive edge while improving the quality of the game.
The competition, which will open on March 25, will see a total of 24 teams taking part in the Men’s category and will be divided into Division 1 and 2.
This is in contrast to the 2019 edition in which only Division 1 rivaled the SSTMI Thunderbolts to win the title after defeating the AHP-MSP Thunderbolts in the final.
For the Women’s category, 13 teams confirmed their participation this time around, which saw them split into Group A (6 teams) and Group B (7 teams).
Last year’s winner, MBPJ Black Widow was again selected by being in Group A, also in the category of MSP-SME United.
The 2020 TNB-Youth Hockey League rivalry is also in the field of preparation for teams researching and evaluating their players to represent their respective states for the Johor Malaysia Games (Sukma) Games scheduled for July.
Chairman of the KHM Competition Committee, Dato ‘Sri Dr. Anil Jeet Singh hoped that the increase in the number of entries would enable greater competition among the teams.
“Many new teams are participating, for example, Sabah this time sending 4 teams (2 men and 2 women), as well as Kuala Lumpur.
“This is also a great preparation ground for some state teams to identify players to face Sukma in the future.”
Dato ‘Sri Dr. Anil said this after chairing the league competition rules meeting and the Technical Committee’s role in the KHM Meeting Room on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here