🇲🇾 Malaysia Hockey : 25 teams to participate in the Malaysian Junior Hockey League
Photo Credit : Malaysian Hockey Confederation

THE TNB Malaysian Junior Hockey League (MJHL) will make a return on Nov 26-Jan 2, after being cancelled last year due to Covid-19, with 25 teams vying for honours.

Malaysian Hockey Confederation (MHC) competitions committee chairman Datuk Seri Dr Anil Jeet Singh said the MJHL will feature Division One (eight teams) and Division Two (17 teams).

“The MJHL this year consists of 25 teams and will be held from Nov 26 to Jan 2. The composition of Division 1 and Division 2 will also be decided during the EB meeting on Saturday,” said Anil.

Meanwhile, the number of teams competing in the Razak Cup on Nov 10-20 has not been finalised as entries will only close on Oct 11.

Anil said several teams had verbally agreed to compete, but they have yet to submit their entries officially.

The MJHL teams:

  • MBPJ Tigers
  • BJSS Thunderbolts
  • SSTMI Juniors
  • SSTMI Thunderbolts
  • AHP-SSP-MSP Thunderbolts
  • SSMS Resilient
  • Anderson Thunderbolts
  • MSN-Perlis Jr
  • Kedah Eagle Jr
  • SMK Tunku Besar Tampin
  • MBPJ Black Widow
  • Kelab Hoki Hockeylah
  • SSN Perak-MMSPK
  • M. Lions HC- Mutiara Impian
  • Anderson Juniors
  • Francisan Hockey Club
  • Sarawakian Junior Team
  • PPHT Thunderbolts
  • Nurinsafi Sporting
  • PHK-MSN Kelantan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here