🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 England Hockey : 53 players named to the 2022 England U16 Boys' and Girls' squads
thedragflick.com/ Credits : England Hockey

Dragflick Newsdesk : England Hockey is excited to announce that 53 players have been named as part of the U16 England Boys’ and Girls’ squads for 2022.

A total of 26 boys and 27 girls have been selected having been named in ‘Observation Squads‘ in September and/or having attended a series of camps and assessment dates over the last few months.

By being part of the England Age Group Programme, players will experience a best-v-best training environment, either through training days or training camps leading to exposure of playing other top European nations across the season. Players’ education is delivered by specialists in the field of anti-doping, nutrition, strength and conditioning, injury management and psychology, with parents and guardians invited to immerse themselves in the education content.

The U18 squads for 2022 are yet to be confirmed; England Hockey will provide a separate update for them in the coming weeks.

2022 U16 BOYS’ SQUAD : 

Charles Cook Seaford College Trojans HC & Fareham HC
Toby Day Prior Park College Team Bath Buccaneers HC
Sahib Dhillon Fernwood School Beeston HC
Matthew Dicker Wildern School Trojans HC
Mikey Eldridge Kingston Grammar School Wimbledon HC
Oliver Ewart-White Repton School Repton HC
Will Ferguson Yarm School Stockon HC
William Grant (GK) Cheadle Hulme School Bowdon HC
Henry Green Culford School Cambridge City HC & Bury St Edmunds HC
Louis Greig (GK) Whitgift School Wimbledon HC
Harry Grinham Bradfield College Reading HC
Ben Hanson Howard of Effingham School, Effingham, Surrey Surbiton HC
Will Harvey Taunton School Taunton Vale HC
William Haspel Trinity School, Shirley Park, Croydon Surbiton HC
Ben Hegan Churcher’s College Havant HC
Jack Hobkirk Calthorpe Park School Surbiton HC
Rohit Jakhu Bishop Vesey’s Grammar School Sutton Coldfield HC
Taheem Javaid Repton School Repton HC
Ben Kroeze (GK) Abbey Gate College Deeside Ramblers HC
Caspar Lea Solihull School Sutton Coldfield HC
Harry Montague Harrogate Grammar School Harrogate HC
James O’Malley-Kumar Bancroft’s School Old Loughtonians HC
Eddie Rowney (GK) Sir Roger Manwood’s School Canterbury HC
Anoop Sahota Beauchamp College Warwick HC
Teddy Warner Kingston Grammar School Surbiton HC
Edward Wheeler Kingston Grammar School Teddington HC


2022 U16 GIRLS’ SQUAD : 

Katie Alexander The Grange, Hartford Bowdon HC
Martha Bainbridge Kirkby Stephen Grammar School Kirkby Stephen HC
Olivia Breed Brighton College HC Knole Park
Ruby Butterfield (GK) Royal High School Bath Team Bath Buccaneers HC
Anna Cogdell Framlingham College Harleston Magpies HC
Anna Faulstich Tonbridge Grammar School HC Knole Park
Bethany Gardens Framlingham College Harleston Magpies HC
Emily Gilbert Godolphin & Latymer School Wimbledon HC
Bryony Gillgrass Kings School Worcester Stourport HC
Martha Goodridge Sir William Borlase’s Grammar School Marlow HC
Lexie Haig RGS Newcastle Morpeth HC
Josefina Hippe Weald of Kent Grammar School HC Knole Park
Amie Hunt Ipswich School Harleston Magpies HC
Anya Jackson (GK) AKS Lytham St Annes Fylde HC
Emily Jury Blundells School ISCA HC
Priya Kerfoot The Queens School Chester Neston HC
Tula Knowles Kingston Grammar School Wimbledon HC
Mia Moore Pangbourne College Reading HC
Beth Phillips Repton School Repton HC
Amelie Rees Wimbledon High School Wimbledon HC
Evie Smith Sutton Valence School HC Knole Park
Ashlyn Stephenson (GK) Tranby School Leeds HC
Caitlin Thompson Dean Close School Gloucester City HC & Cheltenham HC
Tabby Vaughan Repton School Belper HC
Monica Watkins Lord Wandsworth College Guildford HC
Charlotte Watkins Claremont School HC Knole Park
Matilda Woodhead (GK) Invicta Grammar School Holcombe HC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here