Danielle Roche
Inframe : Danielle Roche / Photo Credits : Hockey Australia

Hockey Australia welcomes the re-appointments of former Hockeyroos pair Jennifer Morris and Danielle Roche’s to the Sport Australia Board.

Four new Commissions were added to the Sport Australia Board last week – Kurt Fearnley, Amanda Laing, Andrew Ireland and Pippa Downes – along with numerous re-appointments.

Morris, who was a defender from Queensland, represented Australia from 1992 to 2000, earning 150 caps and scoring 83 goals.

She was part of the Hockeyroos’ teams which won gold at the 1996 Atlanta and 2000 Sydney Olympics and the 1994 World Cup.

Roche, who was a midfielder from Victoria, represented Australia from 1989 to 1996, making 49 appearances and scoring 14 goals.

She was also part of Australia’s triumphant 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games squad and is a former Hockey Australia Director.

The Sport Australia Board now comprises: John Wylie (Chair); Steve Moneghetti (Deputy Chair); Pat Farmer; Andrea Mitchell; Jennifer Morris; Andrew Plympton; Danielle Roche; Gabrielle Trainor; Glenys Beauchamp; Kurt Fearnley; Amanda Laing; Andrew Ireland and Pippa Downes.

Now branded as Sport Australia, the Australian Sports Commission was established in 1985 and operates under the Australian Sports Commission Act 1989. It is governed by a Board of commissioners appointed by the Australian Government.