The Hockeyroos team has been announced for the upcoming do-or-die Olympic Qualifying Series against Russia to be held in Perth on 25/26 October 2019.
The 18-player team named by Head Coach Paul Gaudoin will face world number 19 ranked Russia in two matches on back to back days, with the winner on aggregate to book their spot at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.
Hockeyroos team – FIH Olympic Qualifying Series v Russia
Edwina Bone
Lily Brazel
Emily Challker
Jane Claxton
Kalindi Commerford
Madison Fitzpatrick
Jodie Kenny
Amy Lawton
Rachael Lynch (GK)
Rosie Malone
Karri McMahon
Kaitlin Nobbs
Brooke Peris
Grace Stewart
Renee Taylor
Sophie Taylor
Ashlee Wells (GK)
Mariah Williams
FIH Olympic Qualifying Series
Perth Hockey Stadium at Curtin University, WA
Friday 25 October 2019
Hockeyroos v Russia (3:00pm AWST, 6:00pm AEDT)
Saturday 26 October 2019
Hockeyroos v Russia (7:00pm AWST, 10:00pm AEDT)

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here