Hockey India
Photo Credits : Hockey India

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has confirmed that India, Ireland, France, Japan, Malaysia and Spain will host Hockey Series Finals in 2019.

Women’s events will take place in Ireland, Japan and Spain and men’s in India, France and Malaysia.

Country City Dates
Men’s Malaysia Kuala Lumpur 26 April – 4 May 2019
India Bhubaneswar 6 – 16 June 2019
France Le Touquet 15-23 June 2019
Women’s Ireland Dublin 8-16 June 2019
Japan Hiroshima 15-23 June 2019
Spain Valencia 19-27 June 2019


A crucial stage on the road to Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games qualification, these events will involve many of the world’s top teams not playing in the FIH Pro League, plus qualifiers from this year’s Hockey Series Open.

Between April and June next year, eight teams per gender will compete in each of the respective events. The top two teams from each Hockey Series Final will secure a place in the Olympic Qualification Events which will be held in November 2019.

These events will be crucial opportunities to capture the interest of local sports fans and partners who will be eagerly anticipating the Olympic Games taking place in their capital cities over the next six years.

About the Hockey Series

The Hockey Series Finals will include at least five qualifiers from the Hockey Series Open but contain no more than three of the teams that qualified directly for the Finals based on World Ranking. A comprehensive Q&A detailing the FIH Series and Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games qualification is detailed on the official website.