Stage is all set for the FIH Hockey Series Finals in Spain and the city of Valencia is already warming up for the event that will come alive at the Virgen del Carmen-Beteró sports center.

The Final of the FIH Women’s Hockey Series will be held in the Turia capital from June 19 to 26 in one of the biggest tournaments in the international calendar.

The tournament will see Spain, Belarus, Canada, Italy, South Africa, Thailand, Namibia and Wales, who will seek to compete to get a place for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

The competitions and the subsequent qualification processes are exactly the same for male and female competitions.

Each of the final phases of the FIH Hockey Series will have eight teams participating in them and will be held around the world with them competing for places for the qualifying playoffs for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

The two best nations in each of the Finals of the FIH Series will join the four best nations of the FIH Pro League who will play the Olympic qualifiers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here