Inframe : Brooke Peris / Photo Credits : Getty Images

Hockey Australia today confirms the Hockeyroos will take an 18-member team for the upcoming FIH Pro League matches against Argentina and USA. 

The Hockeyroos flew directly from Auckland to Buenos Aires on Friday following Thursday’s 5-1 win over New Zealand.

Jodie Kenny, Georgina Morgan and Amy Lawton, who were named in the initial 21-member team for the Pacific leg, will return to Australia as previously planned.

Brooke Peris is due to earn her 150th cap for the Hockeyroos against Argentina.

World number three Australia takes on world number four Argentina in Buenos Aires on Sunday 5 May from 5am AEST, before playing world number 12 USA in Lancaster on Saturday 11 May from 9:30am AEST.

Hockeyroos coach Paul Gaudoin said: “We’re looking forward to it. We’re going to have to work hard to make sure we get our rest and recovery given the travel.

“We’ve got four or five days in between matches to get prepared. Argentina is a bit different and we expect a passionate crowd. To travel that far to the USA and play a one-off match is a real challenge for us. We’re looking to do well.”

The Hockeyroos are currently fourth in the FIH Pro League standings.

Hockeyroos 18-member team:

  • Kristina Bates
  • Edwina Bone
  • Lily Brazel
  • Emily Chalker
  • Jane Claxton
  • Kalindi Commerford
  • Madison Fitzpatrick
  • Savannah Fitzpatrick
  • Kate Jenner
  • Rachael Lynch
  • Ambrosia Malone
  • Kaitlin Nobbs
  • Brooke Peris
  • Michaela Spano
  • Grace Stewart
  • Sophie Taylor
  • Ashlee Wells
  • Georgia Wilson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here