Kane Russell
Inframe : Kane Russell / Photo Credits : Getty Images

New Zealand have announced their men’s squad for 2019. The year marks a new phase for Hockey as FIH launches the FIH Pro League on January 19 and the Black Sticks would look to field their best combination in the six-month long tournament.

Former Black sticks midfielder Darren Smith will continue to coach the men’s side with Bryce Collins as his deputy.

Defender Shea McAleese is the most experienced player in the 25 member squad announced by the Black Sticks.

New Zealand Men’s squad

  1. George Enersen
  2. Richard Joyce
  3. Devon Manchester
  4. Shea McAleese
  5. Dane Lett
  6. Blair Tarrant
  7. Cory Bennett
  8. Brad Read
  9. David Brydon
  10. Kane Russell
  11. Arun Panchia
  12. Nic Woods
  13. Aidan Sarikaya
  14. Marcus Child
  15. Harry Miskimmin
  16. Hayden Phillips
  17. Mac Wilcox
  18. Hugo Inglis
  19. George Muir
  20. Dominic Newman
  21. Sam Lane
  22. Stephen Jenness
  23. Jared Panchia
  24. Dylan Thomas
  25. Nick Ross