Sam Charlton
Inframe : Sam Charlton / Photo Credits : Getty Images

World number six and Commonwealth games gold medallist New Zealand have announced their women’s squad for 2019.

This year will witness first of its kind home and away international league FIH Pro League that starts on January 19. The six-month long event will witness the Black Sticks taking on some of the best teams in Hockey.

The squad is a mix of youth and experience as three uncapped players have been added to the squad while Stacey Michelsen is the most capped player for the Black Sticks.

New Zealand women’s squad:

  1. Leah Butt
  2. Sam Charlton
  3. Tarryn Davey
  4. Frances Davies
  5. Steph Dickins
  6. Madison Doar
  7. Shiloh Gloyn
  8. Ella Gunson
  9. Megan Hull
  10. Kate Ivory
  11. Alia Jaques
  12. Tessa Jopp
  13. Rose Keddell
  14. Olivia Merry
  15. Stacey Michelsen
  16. Brooke Neal
  17. Grace O’Hanlon
  18. Kirsten Pearce
  19. Brooke Roberts
  20. Deanna Ritchie
  21. Sally Rutherford
  22. Olivia Shannon
  23. Kelsey Smith
  24. Liz Thompson
  25. Lulu Tuilotolava