The third of the three FIH Men’s Series Finals will begin today in France and will witness 8 men’s hockey teams participating at the event.
The event will feature two pools comprising four participating teams followed by a
knock-out phase.
The tournament will take place at  the Stade Éric Choteau stadium, which is a part of the
impressive Centre Sportif du Touquet, a large, multi-use sports facility located in the heart of the town.
The venue is the home ground Le Touquet AC (TAC) Hockey Club, which was formed in 1985 by former France international Dr Éric Choteau. The Olympic standard playing surface that will be used at the FIH Series Final Le Touquet-Paris-Plage 2019 is named in honour of Dr Choteau.
The teams competing in Le Touquet are: Ireland (World Ranking:11) France (WR:15), Korea (WR:17), Egypt (WR:20), Scotland (WR:23), Ukraine (WR:26), Chile (WR:28) and Singapore (WR:36).
France, Ireland and Korea have qualified directly for this tournament due to their ranking.
All of the competing teams in each pool will play against each other, with three points being awarded for a win, one point for a draw and zero points for a loss.
The top two placed teams at this event will earn a place at the FIH Olympic qualifiers, taking place later in the year.
Action begins on June 15th 2019. The Full Schedule can be found here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here