France : Squad announced for Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018
Photo Credits : France Hockey

The French Hockey Association has announced the French men’s national team who will compete at the upcoming Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup Bhubaneswar 2018.

France is back to the World Cup after 28 years

France performed twice at the World Cup. The team participated in the inaugural event in 1971 and nineteen years later at the 1990 competition in Lahore, Pakistan.

France sit in Group A with Argentina, New Zealand and Spain.

France Men’s team :

  1. Arthur Thieffry
  2. Niels van Straaten
  3. Antoine Ferec
  4. Pieter van Straaten
  5. Tom Genestet
  6. Hugo Genestet
  7. Blaise Rogeau
  8. Viktor Lockwood
  9. Charles Masson
  10. Nicolas Dumont
  11. Gaspard Baumgarten
  12. François Goyet
  13. Cristoforo Peters-Deutz
  14. Jean-Baptiste Forgues
  15. Kevin Mercurio
  16. Etienne Tynevez
  17. Victor Charlet
  18. Adrien Coffigniez
  19. Aristide Coisne
  20. Maximilien Branicki
  21. Timothée Clément
  22. Corentin Saunier