Free entry for Australia A Men's Hockey team's five-match series against Malaysia in Perth
Photo Credits : Hockey Australia

Australia A’s five-match series against Malaysia commences at Perth Hockey Stadium on Tuesday afternoon.

The series runs from Tuesday 24 July to Tuesday 1 August, with several Men’s Senior National Squad members included as part of the Australia A line-up.

Malaysia are currently ranked 12th in the world on the Hero Men’s FIH World Rankings.

Josh Beltz, Johan Durst, Kieran Govers, Josh Simmonds and Corey Weyer are among the Kookaburras in the squad.

Kookaburra Matthew Butturini has been added to the Australia A team after clarification on his availability and he will join the team from game three.

Butturini has 89 caps and scored 18 goals for the Kookaburras, having last represented Australia in November 2013.

The Australia A players will hope to impress the National Men’s Selectors who will name the 18-member team for the Darwin International Hockey Open in early September.

Entry is free for the general public to all of the Australia A matches.

Follow @Kookaburras for updates from the matches.

Australia A-Malaysia Series schedule:
Tuesday 24 July 2:30pm AWST/4:30pm AEST
Wednesday 25 July 11:30am AWST/1:30pm AEST
Friday 27 July 12:30pm AWST/2:30pm AEST
Monday 30 July 1:30pm AWST/3:30pm AEST
Wednesday 1 August 10am AWST/12pm AEST

Australia A team:
Josh Beltz – National Squad
Johan Durst – National Squad
Kieran Govers – National Squad
Josh Simmonds – National Squad
Corey Weyer – National Squad
Ash Thomas – NSWIS
Frazer Gerrard – WAIS
Matthew Butturini – WAIS/NSW
Keiron Arthur – TIS
James Day – ACTIS
Stephen Gale – VIS
Robert Bell – QAS
Hugh Pembroke – HQ/QAS
Max Hendry – VIS
Kurt Lovett – NSWIS
Jack Hayes – NSWIS
Jacob Anderson – HQ/QAS
Jack Welch – TIS
Kiran Arunasalam – VIS
Joel Rintala – HQ/QAS
Scott Boyde – HQ/QAS

What’s your Reaction?
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments