Graham Reid
Inframe : Graham Reid / Photo Credits : Getty Images

The Indian Men’s Hockey team have returned from their Australian Tour 2019, and will begin training at the Kalinga Hockey Stadium, Bhubaneswar on 20 May to prepare for the upcoming FIH Men’s Series Finals Bhubaneswar Odisha 2019 starting on 6th June 2019.

For the FIH Men’s Series Finals, Hockey India has retained all the 18 players of the Indian Team that took part at the recently concluded Australian Tour.

On his plans to tackle the hot conditions in Bhubaneswar during the upcoming National Camp, Reid said,

“This first week back will be a lighter week for the whole group as the non-travelling group has also been training hard over the last two weeks in Bengaluru and will need to refresh as well.

It will give us a chance to work on skills that we have identified during the Australian Tour. Bhubaneswar is very hot this time of the year so we will be training early morning and later at night to avoid the heat.”

List of Campers

  1. PR Sreejesh
  2. Suraj Karkera
  3. Krishan Bahadur Pathak
  4. Harmanpreet Singh
  5. Birendra Lakra
  6. Surender Kumar
  7. Amit Rohidas
  8. Varun Kumar
  9. Rupinder Pal Singh
  10. Gurinder Singh
  11. Kothajit Singh Khadangbam
  12. Nilam Sanjeep Xess
  13. Jarmanpreet Singh
  14. Manpreet Singh
  15. Sumit
  16. Nilakanta Sharma
  17. Jaskaran Singh
  18. Hardik Singh
  19. Vivek Sagar Prasad
  20. Ashis Kumar Topno
  21. Sayyad Niyaz Rahim
  22. Rajkumar Pal
  23. Mandeep Singh
  24. Akashdeep Singh
  25. Shilanand Lakra
  26. Gursahibjit Singh
  27. Shamsher Singh
  28. Armaan Qureshi
  29. Sumit Kumar
  30. Simranjeet Singh
  31. SV Sunil
  32. Gurjant Singh
What’s your Reaction?
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments