Hockey India on Tuesday named the 18-member Indian Junior Men’s Team for the 8 Nation Under-21 Tournament in Spain which begins on 10 June 2019.

The teams in fray for top honours include the Netherlands, Belgium, Great Britain, Austria, Australia, New Zealand, hosts Spain and India.

The Indian Junior Men’s Team will be Captained by Mandeep Mor and Vice Captained by Suman Beck.

The goalkeepers named for this Tournament are Prashant Kumar Chauhan and Pawan while defenders named are Mandeep Mor, Pratap Lakra, Sanjay, Akashdeep Singh Junior, Suman Beck and Parampreet Singh.

Midfielders Yashdeep Siwach, Vishnu Kant Singh, Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem, Maninder Singh, Vishal Antil have been named in the squad while the forwardline will feature Amandeep Singh, Rahul Kumar Rajbhar, Shivam Anand, Sudeep Chirmako.


  1. Prashant Kumar Chauhan
  2. Pawan
  3. Mandeep Mor (Captain)
  4. Pratap Lakra
  5. Sanjay
  6. Akashdeep Singh Junior
  7. Suman Beck (Vice-Captain)
  8. Parampreet Singh
  9. Yashdeep Siwach
  10. Vishnu Kant Singh
  11. Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem
  12. Maninder Singh
  13. Vishal Antil
  14. Amandeep Singh
  15. Rahul Kumar Rajbhar
  16. Shivam Anand
  17. Sudeep Chirmako
  18. Prabhjot Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here