Photo Credits : Hockey India

Hockey India on Sunday announced the list of 60 Junior Men campers for the National Coaching Camp to begin from Monday, 11th March 2019 at the Sports Authority of India Campus in Bengaluru.

The 21-day fitness and routine Camp will be held from March 11th – March 31st 2019.

A total of six goalkeepers, fifteen defenders, eighteen midfielders and twenty-one forwards have been called up for the National Camp. 

The list of Campers consists of Goalkeepers Pawan, Prashant Kumar Chauhan, Akashdeep Singh, Anant Vishwakarma, Rakesh Dahiya and Sahil Kumar Nayak.

The Defenders who have been called for the Camp include Mandeep Mor, Parampreet Singh, Suman Beck, Pratap Lakra, Sanjay, Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem, Lugun Cyril, Innocent Munda, Rajinder Singh, Princepal Singh, H. Thrishul Ganapathy, Pankaj, Sharda Nand Tiwari, Akashdeep Singh and Moein Ali.

The Midfielders include Vishal Antil, Yashdeep Siwach, Vishnu Kant Singh, Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem, Niraj Kumar Waribam, Akshay Awasthi, Gopi Kumar Sonkar, Gregory Xess, Jaswinder Singh, Rahul Kumar, Geet Singh Thakur, Sukhman Singh, Manish Yadav, Nabin Kujur, Pinkal Barla, Surya N M, Sundram Singh Rajawat and Vinit.

The list of Forwards includes Gursahibjit Singh, Maninder Singh, Bobby Singh Dhami, Sudeep Chirmako, Rahul Kumar Rajbhar, Dilpreet Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Amandeep Singh, Shivam Anand, Prabhjot Singh, Araijeet Singh Hundal, Gurveer Singh, Kishan Kanojia, Rahul, Poovanna C B, Venkatesh Kenche, Uttam Singh, Ankit Pal, Sunit Lakra, K. Tiras, S. Karthi.

Speaking on the composition of the Campers, Hockey India Secretary General Rajinder Singh said, “This is our first camp of the year and we want to ensure that the Coaching and Support Staff can have a look at the best possible pool of talent.

We are confident that this National Camp is going to be highly competitive as all the players have done well in their respective National Championships.” 

The Selection Trials will be held on 17 March 2019 to prune down the strength of the 60 Campers to 33 Core Probables. 

Junior Men National Camp List:  

  • Pawan
  • Prashant Kumar Chauhan
  • Akashdeep Singh
  • Anant Vishwakarma
  • Rakesh Dahiya
  • Sahil Kumar Nayak
  • Mandeep Mor
  • Parampreet Singh
  • Suman Beck
  • Pratap Lakra
  • Sanjay
  • Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem
  • Lugun Cyril
  • Innocent Munda
  • Rajinder Singh
  • Princepal Singh
  • Thrishul Ganapathy
  • Pankaj
  • Sharda Nand Tiwari
  • Akashdeep Singh
  • Moein Ali
  • Vishal Antil
  • Yashdeep Siwach
  • Vishnu Kant Singh
  • Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem
  • Niraj Kumar Waribam
  • Akshay Awasthi
  • Gopi Kumar Sonkar
  • Gregory Xess
  • Jaswinder Singh
  • Rahul Kumar
  • Geet Singh Thakur
  • Sukhman Singh
  • Manish Yadav
  • Nabin Kujur
  • Pinkal Barla
  • Surya N M
  • Sundram Singh Rajawat
  • Vinit
  • Gursahibjit Singh
  • Maninder Singh
  • Bobby Singh Dhami
  • Sudeep Chirmako
  • Rahul Kumar Rajbhar
  • Dilpreet Singh
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Amandeep Singh
  • Shivam Anand
  • Prabhjot Singh
  • Araijeet Singh Hundal
  • Gurveer Singh
  • Kishan Kanojia
  • Rahul
  • Poovanna C B
  • Venkatesh Kenche
  • Uttam Singh
  • Ankit Pal
  • Sunit Lakra
  • Tiras
  • Karthi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here