Hockeyroos beat Japan Women's Hockey Team 5-0 in their warm-up match
Photo Credits : Hockey Australia

The Hockeyroos have beaten Ibaraki City 5-0 in a warm-up game ahead of the Four Nations Women’s Ibaraki International Tournament in Osaka.

On a humid afternoon with intermittent rain, Georgina Morgan scored a double, while newcomer Naomi Evans, Savannah Fitzpatrick and Rosie Malone also scored.

Scores were level at the first change, before Evans converted a penalty corner for the opener, with Morgan adding a second shortly after.

Fitzpatrick scored a field goal to make it 3-0 in the third period, with Morgan and Malone adding further goals in the last.

The Hockeyroos’ opening match of the Four Nations is against Japan on Wednesday 12 eptember.

The Japan Hockey Association will live stream each game online

Hockeyroos team for Four-Nations:
Athlete (Home town, State):

Jocelyn Bartram (Albury, NSW)
Kristina Bates (Mont Albert, VIC)
Edwina Bone (Orange, NSW) *Plays for ACT
Lily Brazel (Sydney, NSW) *Plays for VIC
Jane Claxton (Adelaide, SA)
Naomi Evans (Goulburn, NSW) *Plays for ACT
Ashlea Fey (Sunshine Coast, QLD)
Madison Fitzpatrick (Cabarita Beach, NSW) *Plays for QLD
Savannah Fitzpatrick (Cabarita Beach, NSW) *Plays for QLD
Stephanie Kershaw (Townsville, QLD)
Ambrosia Malone (Burleigh, QLD)
Georgina Morgan (Armidale, NSW)
Hayley Padget (Doncaster, VIC)
Mikaela Patterson (Blackbutt, NSW)
Grace Stewart (Gerringong, NSW)
Renee Taylor (Everton Park, QLD)
Sophie Taylor (Camberwell, VIC)
Ashlee Wells (Morwell, VIC)

Match Schedule:
Wednesday 12 September 2018 5:30pm AEST – South Korea v USA
Wednesday 12 September 2018 7:30pm AEST – Japan v Australia
Thursday 13 September 2018 5:30pm AEST – Australia v South Korea
Thursday 13 September 2018 7:30pm AEST – Japan v USA
Saturday 15 September 2018 3pm AEST – Australia v USA
Saturday 15 September 2018 5pm AEST – Japan v South Korea
Sunday 16 September 2018 2:45pm AEST – Third place play-off
Sunday 16 September 2018 5pm AEST – Final