India edged past China 5-4 via shootout to win the women’s Asia Cup hockey title here on Sunday. With this, India also qualified for next year’s World Cup as Continental champion.

While there was no Live Broadcast of this tournament, Twitter was abuzz. The Prime Minister as well as the President of India took on Twitter personally to send wishes for the Team.

It was a sheer delight to see, even Sadhguru Jaggi ji tweeting about India’s win!

Following this ultimate victory, even cricketers poured their hearts out for the Indian Womens Team. Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammed Kaif, Suresh Raina, Harbajan Singh, Rohit Sharma all joined in to wish the Indian Eves!


Follow us for more Hockey Action : You can also follow us on Twitter@dragflickworld/@dragflickscores for match and score updates. Join us on Instagram @dragflickworld and Like us on Facebook @dragflickworld for more happenings.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here