Kookaburras through to final of Azlan Shah Cup
Photo Credits : FIH Media/Hockey Australia

Fast-paced and action-packed, the #OdishaHockeyWorldLeague2017 is a tournament that gives hockey fans the chance to see their team go all the way to the World Cup 2018.

The #OdishaHockeyWorldLeague2017 will be played at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar. All the matches in the tournament are slated to be at the same venue.

Pool A teams comprise of Olympic Champions Argentina, European champions Netherlands, Olympic silver medallists Belgium and Spain.

Reigning World Cup and World League Champions Australia will begin their title defence in Pool B as they take on Germany, England and hosts India.

We know that finding the match is of utmost importance and we’re here to help you find it quickly. Know where to watch the #OdishaHockeyWorldLeague2017  in your country. Use the table below to find out how to watch your favourite players and teams from your country or region.

Participating nations coverage details
Argentina ESPN Sur (YouTube PPV for Non-Argentina Matches) Click here
Netherlands NOS & Ziggo
Belgium Telenet (YouTube PPV for Non-Belgium Matches) Click here
Spain YouTube PPV Click here
Australia Fox Sports
Germany DAZN
India Star Sports
England BT Sport
Non-participating nations coverage details
Canada, Russia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, Taiwan, Philippines, Hong Kong, Denmark, Brazil, Mexico, Greece, Hungary, Macedonia, Japan, Poland, France, Italy, Finland YouTube Pay Per View Click here
Pakistan, Costa Rica, Iceland, Latvia, Romania, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Vietnam, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Thailand, Macau and Vietnam YouTube Click here
Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela and Uruguay (for non-Argentina matches only) YouTube Click here
Algeria, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip, Palestine, Western Sahara, Chad, Djibouti, Somalia OSN
Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe SuperSport
Maldives, Nepal, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka Star Sports
Malaysia Astro
Austria, Switzerland, Luxembourg DAZN
Wales, Scotland BT Sport

How do I follow the #OdishaHockeyWorldLeague2017 live?

For live commentary and updates, one can follow us on Twitter @Dragflickworld for matches happenings and updates. Dragflick provides ball-by-ball commentary, live updates, social reactions and much more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here