Photo Credits : MHC

TNB Malaysian women’s league 2019 opened the curtain with Uniten SMEs, Terengganu Ladies (TLHT) and PDRM – Blue Warriors throwing in some spectacular performances.

Uniten SMEs beat PSHA-MSSPP 8-0, TLHT did not face any problems to beat Tengku Mahkota Ismail Sports School (SSTMI) 5-0 while PDRM – Blue Warriors beat KL Wipers 4-0.

Nuraini Abdul Rashid scored a hattrick helping Uniten SMEs win their first win through a penalty corner in the 9th, 22nd and 23th minutes.

The other five goals were netted by Hanis Nadiah Onn, Surizan Awang Noh, Nur Zafirah Aziz, Kirandeep Kaur Gurdip Singh and Nurliyana Md Kip respectively in the 17th, 29, 32, 34 and 38 minutes respectively.

The action between TLHT and SSTMI saw three goal scores contributed by Fatin Shafika Mahd Sukri (m’3), Nur Syafiqah Mohd Zain (m’13) and Wan Norfaiezah Md Saiuti (m’20) while two more strikes from penalties were scored by Siti Noor Amarina Ruhani (m’19) and Juliani Mohamad Din (m’38).

In the final action, the lue Warriors beat KL wipers 4-0 thanks to goals by Norbaini Hashim, Fatin Naimah Zaki  and Nuramirah Shakirah Zulkifli.

The league’s second round will take place on Saturday (January 12, 2019) and here is a fixture schedule:

  • 1700, Bukit Jalil Hockey Stadium, field 1: Liaoning Infinite Space HC (LISHC) against KL Wipers
  • 1700, Hockey Field SSTMI: SSTMI against PSHA- MSSPP
  • 1700, Tun Razak Hockey Stadium: PDRM Blue Warriors against PKS Uniten