The Haier Hockey Series Open Pakistan is all set to start from today in Lahore, Pakistan.The Series is an FIH-sanctioned international hockey tournament.The format of the event is single league.

When and Where? 

  • December 17 2018 – December 22 2018
  • National Hockey Stadium, Lahore.

Who is competing

  • Afghanistan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Nepal

President XI 

Since, Pakistan has been selected for the FIH Pro League, the new high profile event starting from early 2019, the Pakistan side here is not the national side and it will enter as the President XI.

Arrangements and Security

  • The organising secretary of HSO, Col (retd) Asif Khokhar said that effective security arrangements have been made for the visiting teams.
  • The FIH has appointed umpires and referees for the tournament.
  • Provincial minister Basharat Raja would inaugurate the HSO.
  • Prime Minister Imran Khan, has also been invited for the opening and closing ceremonies.


Dec 17:

  • Afghanistan vs Uzbekistan
  • Begins at 12:00 PM (GMT+5)

Dec 18:

  • Kazakhstan vs Nepal; Pakistan Pesident’s XI vs Uzbekistan
  • Begins at 12:00 PM (GMT+5)

Dec 19:

  • Afghanistan vs Kazakhstan
  • Begins at 14:00 PM (GMT+5)

Dec 20:

  • Uzbekistan vs Nepal
  • Begins at 14:00 PM (GMT+5)

Dec 21:

  • Nepal vs Afghanistan; Pakistan President’s XI vs Kazakhstan
  • Begins at 12:00 PM (GMT+5)

Dec 22:

  • Afghanistan vs Pakistan: President’s XI; Kazkhstan vs Uzbekistan.
  • Begins at 14:00 PM (GMT+5)

The matches played by the President XI against the other sides will only be considered friendly games and will not carry any points towards the event.