Spain : Squad announced for Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup 2018
Photo Credits : FIH

Head coach Fred Soyez has announced the Spanish men’s national team who will compete at the upcoming Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup Bhubaneswar 2018.

Spain have been present at every edition of the World Cup and have flirted with the medal positions, finishing second on two occasions – 1971 and 1994 – and third in 2006.

The Red Sticks sit in Group A with Argentina, France and New Zealand.

Spain Men’s team :

  1. Alejandro de Frutos
  2. Albert Beltrán
  3. Álvaro Iglesias
  4. Diego Arana
  5. Enrique González de Castejón
  6. Ignacio Rodriguez
  7. Marc Sallé
  8. Marc Boltó
  9. Marc Serrahima
  10. Mario Garin
  11. Miquel Delàs
  12. Pau Quemada
  13. Pepe Romeu
  14. Quico Cortés
  15. Ricardo Santana
  16. Sergi Enrique
  17. Vicenç Ruiz
  18. Xavier Lleonart