🇪🇸 Spain Hockey : Spanish Hockey Federation named 29 players for 'SuperCamp'
Photo Credit : Spain Hockey

From October 27 to 31, Ourense will host the senior Spanish team and the men’s Under-21 team. Two work groups that will stay in this city for 5 days, carrying out a SuperCamp in the renovated facilities of Mariñamansa, which have a new playing surface and improvements in their equipment.

This event is especially relevant as it marks the premiere of Max Caldas, as the new men’s overall coach. In a first contact with a group that starts with the initial objectives of the FIH Pro League and the Pre-European of 2022, for the senior team, and the imminent U21 World Championship, which will be held from 24 November to December 5 in India.

During these days in Galician lands, a wide program of activities is planned:   

  • Daily training and technical talks.
  • 3 preparation games: Absolute vs U21 (Thursday, Saturday and Sunday)
  • Institutional visits
  • Presentation of the “Road to Paris” program
  • Clinic with Galician coaches
  • Meeting with players of lower categories
  • Talks in schools

Definitely 29 players will be summoned, since some of those mentioned in the previous one; Due to injury or commitments to their clubs, they will not be able to attend this initial stage of this new cycle.


  • Adrian Rafi (FC Barcelona)
  • Albert Pérez (Club Egara)
  • Rafael Álvarez (Sanse Complutense)
  • Mario Garín (Country Club)


  • Marc Recasens (Club Egara)
  • Alex Alonso (RS Tennis)
  • Llorenç Piera (RC Polo Barcelona)
  • Enrique Zorita (Country Club)
  • Álvaro López-Alonso (RS Tennis)
  • Ignacio Rodríguez (Country Club)
  • Jaume Torras (Club Egara)
  • Salva Armenteras (RC Polo Barcelona)
  • Manuel Prol (Tilburg-Netherlands)
  • Ricardo Santana (KHC Leuven-Belgium)


  • Marc Vizcaíno (Atlètic Terrassa)
  • Ricardo Sánchez (Country Club)
  • Oriol Salvador (Junior FC)
  • Jan Lara (An Der Alster-Germany)
  • Xavi Gispert (Club Egara)


  • Enrique González de Castejón (Country Club)
  • Ignacio Cobos (Sanse Complutense)
  • Antonio Sanz (Sanse Complutense)
  • José Basterra (Country Club)
  • Gonzalo Quijano (RS Tennis)
  • Eduardo González-Mesones (RS Tennis)
  • Alejandro Dávila (RS Tennis)
  • Marc Reyné (RC Polo Barcelona)
  • Marc Escudé (Atlètic Terrassa)
  • Marc Miralles (RC Polo Barcelona)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here