🇵🇰 Pakistan Hockey : Wapda crowned Champions of the 5A-Side Chief Minister Punjab National Women’s Hockey Championship
Photo Credit : Asian Hockey Federation

Under the auspices of Sports Board Punjab, Wapda won the first Chief Minister’s Punjab 5A Side National Women’s Hockey Championship. Wapda defeated Punjab Clerk’s team 4-0 in the final.

Guest of Honor Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination Fehmida Mirza presented winner trophy to WAPDA team, Secretary Youth Affairs and Sports Punjab Fawad Hashim Rabbani and Director General Sports Punjab Adnan Arshad Olakh presented runner up trophy to Punjab Clerk team, Championship Rs 5 lakh to the winning WAPDA team.

The runner-up Punjab Clerk’s team was awarded Rs 3 lakh while the third-place team Railways was awarded cash prizes of Rs 2 lakh. All the players were also awarded medals. Tahira Aslam was given a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each.

Hamra Latif scored two goals, Nada Asghar and Afshin scored one goal each on behalf of WAPDA.

Secretary Youth Affairs and Sports Punjab Fawad Hashim Rabbani DG Pakistan Sports Board Asif Zaman, Director General Sports Punjab Adnan Arshad Walakh, General Manager Pakistan Hockey Federation Women Wing Tanzeela Amir Cheema, Secretary Punjab Hockey Association Lieutenant Colonel R Asif Naz Khokhar, Director Admin Javed Chauhan, Director Sports Muhammad Hafeez Bhatti, Director Sports Chand Parveen and others were also present.

The spectators paid homage to the players. At the end of the final, flower petals were sprinkled on the players. Fireworks were displayed at the closing ceremony.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here